01

Regulators & Stakeholders

Regulators & Stakeholders

Major regulators and ecosystem partners facilitate the vibrant development of the Hong Kong Fintech ecosystem. 

Government

InvestHK - Fintech Team

InvestHK’s vision is to strengthen Hong Kong’s status as the leading international business location in Asia. Our mission is to attract and retain foreign direct investment which is of strategic importance to the economic development of Hong Kong. It has a dedicated Fintech team in Hong Kong with correspondents located in London, San Francisco and Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area (GBA). It aims at attracting worldwide innovative Fintech enterprises, start-ups, entrepreneurs, investors and other stakeholders to expand and scale their business via Hong Kong to the Mainland China, Asia and beyond.

We offer free advice and services to support companies from the planning stage right through to the launch and expansion of their business. Get in touch with us.

InvestHK Fintech Team InvestHK - Fintech Team

InvestHK - StartmeupHK Team

StartmeupHK is an initiative by InvestHK aimed at helping founders of innovative and scalable startups from overseas to set up or expand in Hong Kong. Our services include providing information about the startup ecosystem here in Hong Kong, connecting people to the startup community, hosting startup events and helping to foster a positive environment for startups to thrive.

StartmeupHK Team InvestHK - StartmeupHK Team

Regulators

Hong Kong Monetary Authority

The Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) puts great efforts in striking a right balance between retaining appropriate flexibility for innovations and ensuring that customer interests are properly safeguarded during the course of fintech development. The Fintech Facilitation Office, established by the HKMA in 2016, facilitates the healthy development of the Fintech ecosystem in Hong Kong and promotes Hong Kong as a Fintech hub in Asia.

HKMA Fintech Facilitation Office Hong Kong Monetary Authority

Securities and Futures Commission

The Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) has established the Fintech Contact Point to enhance communication with businesses involved in the development and application of Fintech which intend to conduct regulated activities in Hong Kong. Under the Securities and Futures Ordinance, no person shall carry on a business in a regulated activity without a licence granted by the SFC. The purpose of the Fintech Contact Point is to facilitate the Fintech community's understanding of the current regulatory regime, and to enable the SFC to stay abreast of the development of Fintech in Hong Kong.

SFC Fintech Contact Point Securities and Futures Commission

Insurance Authority

The Insurance Authority (IA) has established the Insurtech Facilitation Team to enhance the communication with business involved in the development and application of Insurtech in Hong Kong, as well as to promote Hong Kong as an Insurtech hub in Asia. The Team aims at facilitating the Insurtech community's understanding of the current regulatory regime, act as a platform for exchanging ideas of innovative Insurtech initiatives among key stakeholders, and provide advice on Insurtech-related topics as appropriate.

IA Insurtech Facilitation Team Insurance Authority

Ecosystem Partners

Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing

Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing (HKEX) Group is a leading financial market operator in the world. In the financial hub of Hong Kong and an additional base in London, HKEX provides world-class facilities for trading and clearing securities and derivatives in Equities, Commodities, Fixed Income and Currency.

Uniquely positioned at the intersection of Chinese and international capital flows, Hong Kong has long been Connecting Mainland China with the World. With the accelerated opening-up of Mainland China’s capital markets, HKEX continues to be a pioneer at the forefront of this historic transition, looking to reshape the Global Market Landscape.

HKEX Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing

Cyberport

Cyberport is the key force spearheading and shaping Hong Kong's Fintech development. Backed by the HKSAR Government, Cyberport is the digital technology flagship in town committed to inspiring innovation, nurturing entrepreneurs, and attracting global talent, partners and companies to Hong Kong for collaborations and business opportunities. After over a decade of dedicated effort, Cyberport has developed into a mature and vibrant digital technology ecosystem, now home to more than 1,500 technology enterprises. Cyberport also houses over 380 Fintech companies that are engaged in diverse areas such as blockchain, cybersecurity, AI, big data, wealth management and transaction engineering. It is the largest Fintech community in the territory. 

Cyberport Cyberport

Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation

Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation (HKSTP) takes an R&D and technology-centric approach fostering Fintech development. Fintech companies are able to:

  • Build and test their Proof-of-Concept (PoC) at HKSTP's sandbox and lab which HKSTP hosts in partnership with HKMA and ASTRI.
  • Enter an open and collaborative ecosystem where they can create synergy with other Fintech players
  • Explore new frontiers with HKSTP's exclusive banking data.
  • Break fresh ground through HKSTP's strategic alliance with leaders in banking, insurance and financial institutions.

Join HKSTP in transforming Hong Kong from an established financial centre to the next Fintech hub.

HKSTP Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation

Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute

Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute (ASTRI) works to deliver innovative technologies with applications in the financing sector – ASTRI Fintech teams develop solutions that leverage Blockchain technology, strengthen cybersecurity, make sense of big data, and provide valuable proofs-of-concept that benefit the entire financial industry. As one of Hong Kong’s strongest Fintech R&D groups, ASTRI is committed to helping drive the sector’s growth into a new era and help contributing to the development of Hong Kong as an international financial hub.

ASTRI Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute

Hong Kong Productivity Council

The Hong Kong Productivity Council (HKPC) is a multi-disciplinary organisation established by statute in 1967, to promote productivity excellence through integrated advanced technologies and innovative service offerings to support Hong Kong enterprises. HKPC is a trusted partner with comprehensive innovative solutions for Hong Kong industries and enterprises, enabling them to achieve resources and productivity utilisation, effectiveness and cost reduction, and enhanced competitiveness in both local and international marketplace. It offers SMEs and startups immediate and timely assistance in coping with the ever-changing business environment, accompanying them on their innovation and transformation journey.

HKPC Hong Kong Productivity Council

FinTech Association of Hong Kong

The Fintech Association of Hong Kong (FTAHK)  is led by a volunteer group of board members and committee co-chairs who care about the future of Fintech in Hong Kong, Greater Mainland China and Asia. FTAHK is not-for-profit and have an independent structure, based on pillars of transparency, accountability and governance.

Members range from promising startups and passionate individuals to global financial institutional service providers. FTAHK also works closely with government and regulators to advocate for global standards in the Fintech ecosystem.

FTAHK FinTech Association of Hong Kong

WHub

WHub, Hong Kong’s biggest startup community and power connector, is a platform showcasing startups to accelerate their business through meaningful connections to the resources they need to grow. This consists of connecting startups with other startups, accelerators and incubators, universities, government and investors. WHub also creates bridges and leverages multiple partners in other ecosystems to help startups connect and scale beyond their home countries and region.

WHub WHub

01

監管機構與持分者

監管機構與持分者

主要的監管機構與持分者促進了香港金融科技生態圈的蓬勃發展。

政府部門

投資推廣署 : 金融科技團隊

投資推廣署致力引進對香港經濟及發展策略上有利的海外投資項目,並鼓勵這些投資項目持續留港發展。該署於香港設立專責金融科技團隊,並在倫敦、三藩市及粵港澳大灣區特設專員負責金融科技推廣。團隊旨在吸引中國內地及海外頂尖的創新金融科技企業、初創企業家、投資者和其他持分者來港建立業務,透過香港這個優秀的國際化金融科技樞紐走出去,擴大並拓展其亞洲以至國際的業務。

從業務籌劃以至實施擴展各個階段,本署均為投資者免費提供專業意見及支援服務。

金融科技團隊 投資推廣署 : 金融科技團隊

投資推廣署 : StartmeupHK 團隊

StartmeupHK團隊是一個由投資推廣署提出的倡議,旨在協助前途無限的海外創新初創公司在香港設立基地或拓展業務。我們的服務包括:提供關於香港初創生態系統的資訊,聯繫人才與初創社群,舉辦初創活動,以及協助营造一個積極有利的環境,讓初創公司能蓬勃發展。

StartmeupHK 團隊 投資推廣署 : StartmeupHK 團隊

監管機構

香港金融管理局

在金融科技發展過程中,香港金融管理局(金管局)致力維持創新所需要的靈活性,同時確保消費者權益得到妥善保障。有見及此,金管局於2016年成立了金融科技促進辦公室(FFO),以促進香港金融科技業的穩健發展,並推動香港成為亞洲區的金融科技樞紐。

金管局 - 金融科技促進辦公室 香港金融管理局

證券及期貨事務監察委員會

證券及期貨事務監察委員會(證監會)成立金融科技聯絡辦事處,以加強與在香港從事金融科技發展和應用並有意進行受規管活動的公司和人士溝通。根據《證券及期貨條例》,任何人未獲證監會批給牌照,不得經營任何受規管活動的業務。設立金融科技聯絡辦事處的目的是協助金融科技業界了解現行的監管制度,以及讓證監會緊貼金融科技在香港的發展情況和趨勢。

證監會 - 金融科技聯絡辦事處 證券及期貨事務監察委員會

保險業監管局

保險業監管局(保監局)成立保險科技促進小組,以加強與在香港從事保險科技發展和應用的公司和人士的溝通,並推動香港成為亞洲區的保險科技樞紐。保險科技促進小組會協助保險科技業界了解現行的規管制度,擔當平台角色,讓主要持份者交流創新保險科技項目,及適當地就保險科技相關議題提供意見。

保監局 - 保險科技促進小組 保險業監管局

持分者

香港交易所

香港交易所集團(港交所)是全球領先的金融市場營運機構。透過設於香港的總部和倫敦的樞紐,港交所為股本證券、大宗商品、定息及貨幣等多種資產類別產品提供世界一流的交易及結算服務 。

香港地位獨特,位處中國與國際資金交匯點,一直是連接中國與世界的橋樑。隨著中國資本市場穩步開放,港交所會繼續擔當金融市場先驅的角色,致力重塑全球市場格局。

港交所 香港交易所

數碼港

數碼港為一個創新數碼社群,匯聚超過1,500間初創企業和科技公司,由香港特別行政區政府全資擁有的香港數碼港管理有限公司管理。數碼港的願景是成為數碼科技樞紐,為香港締造新的經濟動力。數碼港致力培訓科技人才、鼓勵年輕人創業、扶植初創企業,創造蓬勃的創科生態圏;透過與本地及國際策略夥伴合作,促進科技產業發展;同時加快公私營機構採納數碼科技,推動新經濟及傳統經濟融合。

數碼港致力促進金融科技、智慧生活、電子競技/ 數碼娛樂及網絡安全科技應用,並推動人工智能/大數據及區塊鏈科技發展,帶領香港成為智慧城市。數碼港擁有專業團隊,竭盡所能提供全面增值服務、頂尖科技設施以及共享工作間,以支持科技社群發展,成為香港數碼科技業的旗艦。

數碼港 數碼港

香港科技園

香港科技園重視科研,以科技為中心,用心發展金融科技,並透過與香港金融管理局和香港應用科技研究院共同建構的沙盒和實驗室,進行概念驗證。香港科技園開放式的生態系統鼓勵協作共贏,促進園內企業與其他金融科技公司之間的凝聚力。通過香港科技園獨有的銀行數據和與銀行、保險界商業領袖及金融機構的戰略夥伴關係,讓企業不斷突破。與科技園攜手,令香港從金融中心轉變成下一個國際金融科技樞紐。

香港科技園 香港科技園

香港應用科技研究院

香港應用科技研究院(應科院)致力發展創新金融科技,並將新技術應用于金融業。應科院的金融科技團隊所研發的技術方案,能活用區塊鏈技術增強網絡安全,同時利用大數據的優勢及提供重要的概念驗證系統,令金融業界整體受惠。作為香港的重點金融科技研發機構,應科院致力推動金融業邁向全新科技紀元,為香港發展成為國際金融樞紐出一分力。

應科院 香港應用科技研究院

香港生產力促進局

香港生產力促進局(生產力局)是於1967年成立的法定機構,專業技術和知識涵蓋多個不同範疇,致力透過先進技術和創新服務,協助香港企業提升卓越生產力。生產力局是香港工商企業值得信賴的合作夥伴,提供全方位的創新方案,提升企業的資源效益,提升生產力和業務效率、減省營運成本,令企業在本地和國際市場中保持競爭優勢。生產力局致力為中小企和初創企業提供即時和適切的支援,應對瞬息萬變的營商環境,陪伴它們走上創新和轉型之路。

生產力局 香港生產力促進局

香港金融科技協會

香港金融科技協會由董事會成員和委員會聯合主席組成的義工小組領導,他們關心金融科技在香港、大中華區和亞洲的未來發展。本會是獨立、非牟利組織,建基於透明、問責與管治三大支柱。

香港金融科技協會會員包括最強的初創公司和滿腔熱誠的人士,以及全球金融機構和服務提供商。香港金融科技協會還與政府和監管機構緊密合作,為金融科技生態圈奠定全球標準。

香港金融科技協會 香港金融科技協會

WHub

WHub是香港最大的初創企業社群和展示平台,通過連接企業發展所需的各樣資源,加速初創企業的業務發展。這包括把初創企業與其他初創企業、加速器、孵化器、大學、政府及投資者聯繫起來。 WHub還建立了橋樑,並利用其他生態圈中的多個合作夥伴來幫助初創企業聯繫並擴展至其他地區。

WHub WHub